Running with purpose

Why do I run? I run from heart disease, stroke, alzheimer’s and cancer. I run from obesity and diabetes. I run for myself.

I run so that my children’s  children will have a grandma. I run so that I won’t be a burden on my family as I age. I run for them too.

I run because it makes me feel strong and powerful. I am an athlete.

I run when the temperature is 20 degrees farenheit with a windchill of 12. I run when the temps are above 80 with 90 percent humidity. I run in the rain. I run in the snow.  I run over rivers. I run over wooden bridges. I run on cloudy days. I run on sunny days.

I run alone. I run with my family. I run with my friends. I run with strangers. I run in races.

I log my runs. I reflect upon my performance. I strive to make improvements.

I run with a purpose.

About judithisbell

Judith is a physical fitness professional offering advice and anecdotes about healthy lifestyles.
This entry was posted in Running category and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

