Staying on track

Tomorrow is Monday. Are you still on track with your fitness goals? How’s your motivation? Take a moment to review your goals and the reason that you made goals for yourself.

In order to follow through with your proposed weekly fitness schedule, you need to consider it as just another part of your day. Sometimes we don’t make it a priority and we don’t really carve out the time for it. So take the time to reflect upon your goals, write them down, put them on your calendar and commit yourself.

You will feel satisfied when you accomplish what you set out to do. Here are a few tips to help:

1. Tell someone that you are working out today so that tomorrow you can tell them about it.

2. Use a workout log or calendar and when you complete your workout, take the time to record your results.

3. Don’t think. This is the one I really use, let’s see if I can make sense of it for you. I don’t think about any alternative to my workout. I don’t allow thoughts to enter my mind. I don’t think–oh it’s rainy or cold or too hot–I don’t think about how tired I am, how stressed I am, etc… I envision my workout and I don’t allow negative thoughts to fill my head. So, don’t think.

Let yourself experience the sense of accomplishment as you are completing your goals. Think of the obstacles that you overcame to get yourself where you are and relish the moment.

About judithisbell

Judith is a physical fitness professional offering advice and anecdotes about healthy lifestyles.
This entry was posted in Fitness category, Running category and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

