Spring into your workouts!

Time to talk about SPRING! Winter doldrums are over and my marathon is in 3 weeks. 20 miles on Sunday and the forecast is rain. Love it! Bring it on! I can do it! Rain is better than snow any day!

Staying in shape takes a positive attitude. There are plenty of reasons on any given day to skip a workout, but there are more reasons to make room for it anyway!

Reason One: You will feel awesome afterwards.

Reason Two: You will be able to brag to everyone about how busy your day was and how you managed to get a workout in anyway.

Reason Three: You will look good for your efforts.

Reason Four: Regular exercise will prevent diseases like heart disease, stroke and diabetes. Oh, yeah, forgot this one, didn’t we? This should be number one.

Truly that last one should be enough of a reason to take care of ourselves with regular workouts. Sadly, we don’t think of it often enough because we don’t have any symptoms yet or because  we think we are too young to be concerned.

And I forgot another reason that I workout. This is a good one that I am sure many people share…

Reason Five is for my emotional health. When  I run, I release the demons. When I finish, I am a new, better, more centered person. My family has no idea how happy they should be about that! Hopefully, they will never find out!

No excuses people! The reasons TO exercise trump the excuses not to!

 

About judithisbell

Judith is a physical fitness professional offering advice and anecdotes about healthy lifestyles.
This entry was posted in Fitness category, Glen Allen, Health category, Henrico, marathon, Richmond, Running category, Stress and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring into your workouts!

  1. Gigi says:

    Your posts always get me fired up about working out. It is really easy to feel too tired, too busy, too stressed to try to one more thing in the day. You are reminding me though that without a healthy body, a healthy mind, and healthy spirit I can’t do much really. Ok. I WILL workout today! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

